Welcome to Aviation World

This blog will be a source for true aviation geeks. I will Feature rare aircraft, spacecraft and aviation stories. The idea for the blog came up after I wrote a brief introduction of russias Buran Spacecraft Program on a aviation related facebook site. Within less than a day the post reached more than 100 likes and 50 comments. After mentioning i wrote a german paper about the Buran some years ago the idea came up to create a more detailed english version on the internet. And here I am, writing my first ever blog.

I just want to say a few things about myself. I was born in the mid 80ies in Germany. I work in customer service and have no aviation relation in my business life. However aviation is my life. I was interested in aerospace and aviation ever since I remember and I am a private pilot. Im am not only interested in planes and how they work, but also in stories. In my opinion the stories behind development and service of many aviation products is often more entertaining than books or movies. So those stories will be my main focus on this blog. Another focus will be Air Crash Investigation – again a topic that often tells stories no writer could create.

I really hope you guys will enjoy this blog. Whenever you have any questions or ideas feel free to contact mi via facebook or email.

Leave a comment